Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Michael Oehrke

State Farm® Insurance Agent Michael Oehrke

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (30 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Stephanie Quinn

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team are always such a pleasure to work with! Very professional, and helpful. Highly recommend!"

Lamar Chambers

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance company.staff is very caring."

Philip Marinello

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Whenever I work with Michael and his team, I’m always impressed with how he treats his clients!"

Sam Moore

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just want to say that I have worked with Mr. Oehrke for many years. He goes to bat for his customers for the best rates possible. I actually have multiple State Farm agents between the different lines, Home, Auto, Life, Rentals and Business accounts. He has fair and competitive pricing and the level of customer service far exceeds the service I have received from other providers. I have not needed to use any of my policies to date but I am confident that I am in "Good Hands" with State Farm and Michael Oehrke!"

ashley dearmon

August 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are very helpful and are on top of everything 👏"

penny rogers

July 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"In dealing with claims department Michael saved me a significant amount of time and money. He did a great job of removing red tape!"

arw27

December 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are by far the best home insurance carrier I have ever had. They took care of me in two miserable storms that damaged my rood by hail, and I got quick response each time. State Farm was also, what I considered an amazing value for my money. That's not an easy feat, since I am very thrifty."

walter taylor

October 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"I have been with Michael Oehrke (State farm) for over 10 years now. I am alway pleased with how friendly, knowledgeable and helpful all of his staff are on October 4th Michael was quick to respond to my claim, within 24 hours I had an estimate on damages and my truck was in the collision shop. I would highly recommend Michael and his team. Thanks again Michael. I really appreciate you guys. -Walter Taylor"

Becky Gearhart

September 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have had our homeowners as well as our personal vehicles insured through Michael Oehrke's office for at least 8 years. He and his staff have always looked out for us - including our once teenage drivers. From the very beginning they advised us how much money we could save financing a vehicle through State Farm bank as opposed to through the dealership. They have stayed late on a Friday night (8pm) to work through refinancing a car loan after the dealership attempted to sell us a used lemon for our child. The state farms claim department resolved an outstanding payment on an RV that was vandalized and totaled after the financing company verified over a recorded line that the loan was paid in full. I have even called Michaels office for suggestions on car rental companies - to which they informed me of some shady practices that some of their other clients had experienced. Michael has also 'moved' State Farm claims agents when we experienced a storm that left damage to our home. His staff has even given me their personal cell phone numbers to contact for questions! If you are looking for an agent with staff who all personally gets involved when you need it the most, contact Michael's office. He and his staff have been awesome to work with!"

Brian Marcotte

July 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Just wanted to share my positive experiences with this State Farm office. I have been with Michael Oehrke and his State Farm team of professionals since 2018. We moved from California and had been with State Farm almost six years prior to this move and can not be more happy with our decision to have switch from Allstate, whom we were insured with for almost 35 year prior to State Farm. We found Michael's office by coincidence after settling in. Michael has always been very attentive to our insurance needs and made the transition to his office seamless. He is very knowledgeable and his experience within the industry is apparent. He does a great job representing a company with exceptionally high standards. I also want to give a special shout out to Kim Schober within the office. She is extremely helpful in making this team of professionals a dream to work with. If you are ever in need of an agent who's entire staff exudes professionalism, value, and responsiveness to your needs, you will find it here with this State Farm office. Keep up the great work!!!"

Hattie Williams

May 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"Michael Oehrke's State Farm office provides exceptional customer service. Each time I call, I get someone on the phone who can help me or finds the answer and calls me back immediately. You can't get customer service any better than that. Unfortunately, I had to file 2 claims with Michael's office. One claim was an automobile claim, and the other claim was about my home. Michael made sure both claims were handled promptly and smoothly. I have nothing negative to say about this office, and would absolutely refer my own friends and family here. They are wonderful to work with."

Megan Klopp

December 20, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team have been so helpful and easy to work, I recently changed insurance companies and was hesitant about Michael being able to save me any money but I gave it a shot and he saved me around $50 a month. I wish I would’ve done it sooner. I cannot say enough good things about him and his team. He made the process so easy and stress free! Thank you"

Mallory Born

December 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Michael has been an amazing help to me and my fiancé. He ended up saving me almost $50 a month by helping me switch to the right auto and homeowners policy! Such an awesome person to work with and will go above and beyond to help!"

amy Schaumburg

August 15, 2018

5  out of  5
"Michael and his team are always available to assist when needed. We are lucky to have State Farm! Highly Recommend!"

Andrea Reed

August 14, 2018

1  out of  5
"Do not go to this office . They will literally tell you ANYTHING just to get your payment . Saying you have coverage when you do not. Lie about what was said on what they claim are "recorded lines " but when u ask them to pull the call they have no call to pull? BS . They are unprofessional, liers and I would not recommend this office to anyone. They are the worst insurance company I have dealt with."

Jeff STEVENS

August 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"Good people to do business with if you need insurance I highly recommend them."

barry kindler

November 8, 2017

1  out of  5
"I had 4 houses 3 cars and a umbrella policy with Michael. I was given bad information by one of his employees about term coverage and cost. Cost me $1500 in a six month period. I had to get the department of insurance involved where the agent was sanctioned. Find another agent!"

Theresa Johnson

June 6, 2017

5  out of  5
"There are no words to express my sincere appreciation for Michael Oehrke and his staff for their awesome customer service. There is something to be said about having an Agent to call for advice and assistance. Michael has consistently gone above and beyond to guide and help me when I've needed it. If you're looking for an Agent who will provide you with the coverage you need at a rate you can afford and most importantly, assurance knowing you and your loved ones are protected, then look no further. #yougetwhatyoupayfor #agentforlife #noworries"

Happy Peacock

November 3, 2016

5  out of  5
"Michael is extremely knowledgeable and helpful. He takes the time to really evaluate your needs and direct you to what will cover you. His staff is friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a new agent I would recommend him."

Sydney Gibson

October 21, 2016

1  out of  5
"Terrible customer service. Will be considering cancelling my policy with Michael Oehrke State Farm."

Matt Moore

September 29, 2016

5  out of  5
"Best possible service by a State Farm Agent! I have been with Michael Oehrke State Farm Agency since 2003 and have no plans to leave. They hold my life, home, vehicles, umbrella & personal policies. Michael & his office are great to deal with and do business the way I like to do business. They make it easy on me...I can call, text, or use the web site, it doesn't matter. I get the same great level of service. I get offers from other agencies at least twice a month and they go straight in the trash. This is the place to go if you want to work with an agent & office you can trust."

Katie Caldwell

September 14, 2016

5  out of  5
"Michael does an excellent job with car insurance, life insurance, home insurance, and health insurance. Great customer service as well!"

Lennie Slaughter

March 22, 2016

1  out of  5
"Very Disappointed with State Farm :Micheal Oehrke. I have been a customer for over 20 year and had multiple polices with State Farm. Received non renew notice for one of my vehicles call to see if there was anything that could been done. Spoke to a rep said she would have someone in upper management call me back. No one ever called back. I cancelled all of my polices at State Farm: Micheal Oehrke."

Jeff Zigmant

September 3, 2015

5  out of  5
"I met Michael 10 years ago. He has always impressed me as one of the finest agents in our Industry. Michael and his staff are dedicated to making sure every customer is a satisfied customer. I would highly recommend the Michael Oehrke State Farm Agency to anyone looking for Insurance or financial Services in Jackson County."

Heidi Turner

August 6, 2015

5  out of  5
"My husband and I just moved into our house. We received a great rate on our house insurance thanks to State Farm: Michael Oehrke. The process was quick, easy, and communication was on point. Great Job!"